Review of Intense and Inmoria at The Roadhouse, B’ham

Tonight was one of those nights when I finally got to see some of the bands whose material has featured on my show in the live setting and it was incredible! I can definitely say that Intense and Inmoria both brought the stage to life and the power I’ve heard in their recorded music really shone through. Highly impressive performances from both bands and I particularly liked the final performance in which they both played together. These are two bands who truly represent power metal at its greatest. It was a privilege to meet them in the flesh. I loved everything from the strong impassioned vocals to the vibrant brilliantly powerful instrumentals throughout every track. It was actually difficult to pick out one track for either band that I liked the most, as they were all conveyed with such energy and skill, but if I had to choose, I’d say that Our Last Hope by Intense and My Last Farewell by Inmoria were the two that resonated the most. Always good to hear bands who do what they say they will and whose live material reflects that on their recordings and actually brings it to life in the live arena.  Intense and Inmoria certainly do this and more. They both delivered pure power metal in spades tonight. Big recommendations to anyone looking for a new melodic power metal (Intense) or dark power metal band (Inmoria) to get into easily. Check them out on facebook.

Leave a Reply

