Thrashole ‘Blasphemy’ EP

Blasphemy – Ooh, a very different kind of intro on this!  A triangle, followed by various other light percussive instruments, before the characteristically metal riffs and heavy drums come into play.  Still continuing, though, with the unique emphasis on percussion, throughout, bringing in the heavy set vocals slightly later than is usual.  Some highly inventive riffs, containing lots of melody and speed/power angles, along with standard throw down doomy ones.  Long enough to be able to pay attention to it and generally, an extremely noticeable song, with far more instrumental than vocal emphasis.  A very original track, with a sound so individual that it’s certainly hard to pigeonhole.  This definitely stands out from the crowd.

Chain – Opening with a couple of hits on the cymbals, rapidly joined by a hard, heavy drum section, some very nice metal riffs and melodic vocals, combining solos with harmonies; it’s a more generic sound and style, holding a decent catchy tune.  Liking those scales!  Faster, faster, faster!  It has to be said that this track contains some great bass work, which is far more memorable than most.  Bringing out that nice gritty vocal quality towards the end and finishing on a very nicely placed speed riff and drum hit.  This is one for the metal aficionados.

Averice – The Boneyard – Most intriguing title.  A loud, explosive intro, evoking imagery of enemy fire being opened on you.  Maintaining that whole feel throughout; this is a classically steel feel, heavy metal song.  Just nice and loud; growing harder and darker until the end.  Few drummers hit the drums as hard as that; making that the standout factor in this track.

Solitary Confinement – A vast change here again, with the beautiful acoustic opening, gradually giving way to a more electric, amped up chorus, of significant power.  Closely followed on its heels, by a typical power/speed section, increasing the heaviness and holding a deep drum feel within it.  A good selection of sounds and a very much magnified sense of heaviness.

Overall – A particularly heavy piece of work, capturing great depth and an actual physical sense of ‘deepness’, within its performance.  It’s an EP requiring real focus and demonstrates clearly, the level of concentration inherent within its creation.  Each track has something unique and noticeable about it, which, in itself, makes the EP, collectively, far less forgettable than many.  It’s big advantage is that in utilising variety in the way that it does, it strays away from being samey and following traditional conventions.  The risk taker element is prominent here and is also cleverly executed, in a way which still makes it fun.

8/10 ********

www.facebook.com/thrasholeband

For fans of inventive heavy metal, directed away from the mainstream.

 

98 Responses to “Thrashole ‘Blasphemy’ EP”

  1. online psychic readings Says:

    I like this website much for it has a lot of fantastic
    information.

  2. Edwina Says:

    Hello, Neat post. There is an issue with your site in internet
    explorer, might check this? IE nonetheless is the market chief
    and a big component of folks will miss your excellent writing because of this problem.

  3. pay day loans Says:

    Appreciate the recommendation. Let me try it out.

  4. Ramona Says:

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed
    reading it, you may be a great author.I will
    always bookmark your blog and definitely will come back someday.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great work,
    have a nice day! http://www.togoenlutte.org/index.php/component/k2/itemlist/user/3449

  5. kumsalapartmotel.net Says:

    Hello to every body, it’s my first go to see of this webpage; this weblog contains remarkable and in fact good stuff for visitors.

  6. full report Says:

    Fastidious response in return of this matter with solid arguments and explaining the whole thing
    on the topic of that.

  7. penisverlängerung deutschland Says:

    After looking at a handful of the blog articles on your web page, I
    really appreciate your way of writing a blog.
    I added it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon. Please visit my
    website too and let me know your opinion.

  8. read article Says:

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.

    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.
    I’m quite sure I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here! Best
    of luck for the next!

  9. go Says:

    I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative and amusing, and
    let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is an issue that not enough
    people are speaking intelligently about. I am very
    happy I stumbled across this during my search for something relating
    to this.

    • jennytate Says:

      Thank you so much for that. I really appreciate your taking the time to say that and I’m really glad you’re enjoying it and finding it helpful. Keep visiting the site).

  10. find Says:

    Just want to input on couple of general things, The website design is ideal, the articles are
    very great : D.

  11. Sofia Says:

    Hello there! I just would like to offer you a big thumbs up for the great info you have right here on this post.
    I’ll be returning to your blog for more soon. http://www.maxode.co.za/index.php/component/k2/itemlist/user/771

  12. best bookmaker offers Says:

    Thanks for sharing such a good thinking, article is fastidious,
    thats why i have read it entirely

  13. Cindi Says:

    Great article! We will be linking to this particularly great post on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

  14. http://Polizeiautos.de/forum/index.php?user/27092-holzboog71304/ Says:

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?

    Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to
    find out where u got this from. many thanks

    • jennytate Says:

      Thank you for the positive feedback! Always appreciated. No, I didn’t create it myself. When I first began the blog, I was also a radio presenter and our then station head of I.T. created it for me. It’s quite a basic blog, but it works for me). I’m currently considering changing the background colour and adding some artwork.

  15. www.forum-hilfe.de Says:

    Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i
    was just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses? If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or
    anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any support is very much appreciated.

    • jennytate Says:

      Hi. Yes I do get quite a lot of spam on here. Unfortunately, I’ve not yet found a way of conquering it, but I’m sure I will eventually, so when I figure it out, I’ll let you know. Luckily, most of it is good, though. Still, the rest is aggravating, you’re right and most of it, misplaced. I’ve been looking for a solution myself, but other than not approving it, which is the option I take, I can’t seem to find a way of actually removing it from the site altogether. As I say, if the solution becomes clear to me, I will pass it on to you. Thanks for your question and also for reading the blog.

  16. online betting offers Says:

    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine
    simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  17. Www.Techgig.com Says:

    Definitely believe that which you said. Your favourite justification appeared to be on the internet the simplest factor to take into account of.

    I say to you, I certainly get irked even as other folks consider concerns that they plainly don’t realize about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the highest as well as
    defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , other people can take
    a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  18. buy instagram followers Says:

    Keep this going please, great job!

  19. Thorsten Says:

    Hello, all is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s
    truly fine, keep up writing. http://idwx.co/user/profile/7213

  20. http://www.lughainstitute.org Says:

    Good respond in return of this query with genuine arguments and explaining everything about that.

  21. Kristine Says:

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a little
    bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog.
    A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

  22. http://www.lughainstitute.org/forums/users/aqazys Says:

    Hello! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my
    new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts!

    Keep up the great work!

  23. goldfieldsdistrict.org.za Says:

    I love it when people come together and share opinions.
    Great site, keep it up!

  24. http://www.yoneyo.ed.jp/userinfo.php?uid=1339 Says:

    Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I am impressed!

    Extremely helpful information specially the last part :
    ) I care for such information a lot. I used to be looking for this certain information for a very
    lengthy time. Thank you and good luck.

  25. www.oldtimerklubben.dk Says:

    Every weekend i used to pay a quick visit this web site,
    because i wish for enjoyment, for the reason that this this website conations really pleasant
    funny stuff too.

  26. Lynn Says:

    This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I have found something that helped me. Many
    thanks!

  27. Mozelle Says:

    Informative article, totally what I was looking for.

  28. Isabel Says:

    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited this web site
    before but after looking at some of the posts I realized
    it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

  29. www.tvbanimeonline.net Says:

    I was curious if you ever considered changing the structure
    of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content
    so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text
    for only having one or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  30. Www.Croctails.Net Says:

    Hey this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering
    if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how
    so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.
    Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  31. www.assignmenthelpreviews.com Says:

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was
    great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going
    to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  32. Porfirio Says:

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be
    bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  33. misrcontraco.com Says:

    This article is truly a pleasant one it assists new web users, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

  34. vergrößerung des penis Says:

    Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful info specifically the final section 🙂 I deal with such information a lot.
    I was seeking this particular information for a very
    long time. Thank you and good luck.

  35. Botanicus-budapest.hu Says:

    Good day very nice blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful ..
    I will bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally? I am happy to search out
    numerous useful information right here in the publish,
    we’d like develop extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  36. Hosea Says:

    Hi to every body, it’s my first visit of this website; this weblog contains amazing
    and genuinely excellent material in support of readers.

  37. http://www.attcollege.com Says:

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article!
    It’s the little changes which will make the largest
    changes. Thanks for sharing!

  38. dek24sideline.com Says:

    I like it when people come together and share ideas. Great blog, stick with it!

  39. penis verlängerung operation Says:

    It’s awesome designed for me to have a site, which is helpful in support of my know-how.
    thanks admin

  40. vovinamthanhhoa.org Says:

    Your style is unique compared to other people I have read stuff from.
    Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity,
    Guess I will just bookmark this page.

    • jennytate Says:

      That’s always good to know). Thanks for the support and yes, I do like to use my individuality in my writing. Ultimately, I write from the heart and I love what I do, so it’s good to know that that comes across. Thanks for the appreciation again. Oh and yes, please do go ahead and bookmark it. The more who do so, the better. Enjoy!

  41. Hannelore Says:

    You really make it appear so easy together with your presentation however I in finding this topic to be actually one
    thing that I think I’d never understand. It seems too complex and very extensive for me.
    I am having a look forward on your subsequent
    submit, I’ll attempt to get the hang of it!

  42. Stephan Says:

    I was curious if you ever considered changing the structure of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people
    could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two pictures.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

    • jennytate Says:

      Thank you and I think that’s a fair point. However, due to complex health limitations, I’m only able to do certain things, most of which have to be done in very specific ways. It also means the time I spend on the blog has to be very limited and focused on doing what I can do. I am currently seeking help to add some artwork to the blog and to look at the possibility of changing the background colour, you may be pleased to know, but as far as the structure is concerned, the way in which it’s presented is already the full extent of my physical and practical capabilities. That’s also working to the best of my ability.

  43. http://brawlinthefamily.keenspot.com/forum/member.php?u=207699-YettaCatts Says:

    Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue along with your site in web explorer,
    could test this? IE still is the marketplace leader and a huge component to folks will
    miss your magnificent writing because of this problem.

    • jennytate Says:

      Thanks. Well, as you’ll see in my replies to others on here, i.e. is the browser which I use, as it’s the only browser wholly compatible with my voice activation and other special software on which I’m reliant. Though I’ve had some issues with it in the past, I’ve largely found that since updating my computer, they no longer exist. So they were evidently due to an old outdated system. Perhaps you’re experiencing the same? Maybe try updating your browser, to the latest model and/or updating your systems, generally. A new computer is obviously a last resort, but once you start experiencing difficulties with various site accessibility, this is often responsible, i.e. your system no longer being able to keep up. So can I suggest that perhaps the issue is at your end? Since, as I say, there’s no issue here and it’s working fine for me. So yes, you might want to have a look and see if your systems need overhauling. Thank you for the compliments, still and for taking the time to comment and let me know. So far, there’s only been one other person commenting on the same thing, so I’m guessing its individual systems at play here. Worth exploring! Keep checking in and enjoying the posts).

  44. lastwow.ml Says:

    This paragraph will help the internet viewers
    for setting up new weblog or even a weblog from start to end.

  45. www.onlinevirtualpropertyempire.com Says:

    I am really loving the theme/design of your web site.
    Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues?
    A number of my blog readers have complained about
    my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome.
    Do you have any advice to help fix this problem?

    • jennytate Says:

      Hi there. Thank you for this and for taking the time to say so. At present, I have no compatibility issues, with the browser, as I now have an updated computer and I found that that was the only thing which was previously causing difficulties in that area. So it may be a possibility that your computer needs updating perhaps? Otherwise, I’d just suggest experimenting with various browsers and see which one works best for you and for the site. I use IE specifically for the blog, as it’s the only one completely compatible with my voice activation, on which I’m reliant. It’s also the most compatible for other related special software I use. To return to your point, though, as I say, try playing around with different browsers, investigate whether you need updates on your system or a new computer. The best way to tell is generally, if it starts playing up and causing problems on various sites and generally making them less accessible for you. Also, check out whether any of the sites you’re using have gone down for any length of time. This tends to mimic other problems. Hope that albeit basic advice is helpful. Again, thanks for the support!)

  46. enquiry Says:

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice even as you amend your website, how could i subscribe for a weblog
    website? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I were a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided vivid transparent idea

    • jennytate Says:

      Hi and thanks! Well, if you wanted to set up your own blog, I think you just need to go to Google and sign up for one. From what I remember, it’s more or less as simple as that. Then you just choose your domain name, passwords etc and start writing.

  47. visit Says:

    Hey! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering
    which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems
    with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for
    another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the
    direction of a good platform.

    • jennytate Says:

      Hi, as you’ll see from the blog link, it is actually a WordPress site I’m using. As for me, this is the simplest one, it’s the only one I use. So apologies, but I’ve no experience of any other blog platforms, as yet. If I hear of any other good ones, I’ll let you know. Thanks for your query.

  48. shoes offer Says:

    Wow, amazing bloց layοut! How long have уou been blogging for?

    you make blogɡing look easy. The overall look of yоur site is wonderful, as well aѕ the content!

    • jennytate Says:

      Thankyou! 9 years now. That’s based on a lifetime of actually listening to this music, though, in addition to 3 years prior experience of hosting a rock/metal radio show, so you might say I’m something of a connoisseur of rock and metal). I really appreciate your kind words. Thankyou again.

  49. redbook.ru Says:

    I am not positive where you’re getting your info, but great topic.
    I must spend some time learning more or working out more.
    Thank you for wonderful information I used to be on the lookout
    for this info for my mission.

    • jennytate Says:

      Wow thanks! What’s your mission? Sounds intriguing! I get my info direct from bands, promoters, agents, p.r.’s publicists, managers, etc. It all comes direct from the info they send me. I just add my own opinions, based on many years of listening to rock and metal genres and my intuitive responses to the music.

  50. best feeling male sex toy Says:

    Greetings! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a
    quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your blog posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that
    deal with the same subjects? Many thanks!

    • jennytate Says:

      Hi, thankyou for that). Well none that I visit myself, but if you’d like another recommended site, then you might want to try http://www.metal-archives.com/ on which you’ll find many of the bands reviewed here. Oh and also a site called http://www.allheavymetal.com run by a friend of mine, named Craig Burton. Other than those, if you just check out the sites listed for the bands reviewed here, some of those may lead you to other related sites. So it’s worth keeping an eye on them for updates.

  51. apmex gold and silver prices Says:

    Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with?

    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this
    blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a fair price?
    Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

    • jennytate Says:

      Hi, I use I.E. for this and for most of my online activities. As this blog’s a basic version, it’s free, so no, I don’t know of any others or their range of prices, I’m afraid. If you ask around or perhaps try googling it, you may find something helpful. Also, though, it’s a fairly new comp, using windows 7, which is an updated system for me, so I’ve found it generally works much faster and better since updating to this system. Maybe your system also needs updating?

  52. Yvette Says:

    I’m truoy enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes wwhich makes it much more pleasant for me
    to come here and visit more often. Diid you hire out a
    developer to create your theme? Outstanding work!

    • jennytate Says:

      Hi and thanks, that’s great. No, I didn’t. It (the blog) was originally set up by the IT guy at the radio station I was volunteering for at the time, using a basic wordpress template. I just did all the rest.

  53. Benny Says:

    It is nnot myy first time to vissit this webb page,
    i am browsing this website dailly and obtain good information from here every
    day.

  54. Our Webpage Says:

    Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  55. Http://Target-Consulting.Ro/ Says:

    You made some good points there. I did research online on the topic and found many people will agree
    with your blog.

  56. stay with me Says:

    Magnificent web site. A lot of helpful info here. I’m sending it to some friends ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And certainly, thank you in your sweat!

    • jennytate Says:

      Wow, thank you! That’s massively appreciated. Word-of-mouth is always helpful. Especially in this industry. What is delicious, exactly? Sounds intriguing! Well I have to say, there isn’t much sweat involved in this, but I appreciate your sentiments anyway).

  57. Article Says:

    Hi there, all is going well here and ofcourse every
    one is sharing facts, that’s actually good,
    keep up writing.

  58. Read the Full Guide Says:

    Article writing is also a fun, if you be acquainted with then you can write or else it is complex to write.

  59. Read Far more Says:

    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this blog’s articles all the time along
    with a mug of coffee.

  60. More Support Says:

    No matter if some one searches for his necessary thing, thus
    he/she wishes to be available that in detail, thus that thing is
    maintained over here.

  61. learn here Says:

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it,
    you’re a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back in the future.
    I want to encourage you to continue your great job, have
    a nice afternoon!

    • jennytate Says:

      A massive thank you for that. Your words are very encouraging and it’s good to know that what I do makes an impact, for good. Always good to know people are enjoying it. That’s really the point, as I see it.

  62. suggested Resource site Says:

    Incredible points. Outstanding arguments. Keep up the amazing work.

  63. learn the facts here now Says:

    Hi, I do believe this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon it ;
    ) I may revisit yet again since I book-marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may
    you be rich and continue to guide others.

    • jennytate Says:

      Thank you). Well I hope you do decide to re-visit it. Hopefully, the articles will convince you. As for the rest, I doubt I will ever be rich financially, but I like to think that I already have access to a freedom money can never buy. Given the choice, I’ll take freedom every time, over financial riches. Anyway, to return to the rock, I don’t know how much of what I do guides others, but hopefully, it entertains, sometimes amuses and introduces them to bands and music they might not have otherwise found. That’s really the aim of what I do on here).

Leave a Reply

